InfinitDoc

Adobe Acrobat Sign alternative

InfinitDoc vs Adobe Acrobat Sign: plans and prices compared

Adobe includes e-signatures in Acrobat Standard and Acrobat Pro, which are PDF editors priced per licence, and sells Acrobat Sign Solutions to larger businesses at prices it does not publish. If you need to edit PDFs, Acrobat does things InfinitDoc does not. If you mainly need documents signed, the signer verified and the payment collected, here is how the published plans compare.

Prices checked 9 October 2026 from each provider's own pricing page; prices change, check the provider's site.

Start your free trial

Prices side by side

5 users: InfinitDoc Business and Adobe Acrobat Pro for teams

Billed monthly: Adobe Acrobat Pro for teams has no monthly plan.

On an annual plan: InfinitDoc Business £39.20 a month; Adobe Acrobat Pro for teams 5 × £20.22 = £101.10 a month (excluding VAT). £61.90 a month less with InfinitDoc.

Both include payment collection, bulk send and your own logo.

Acrobat Pro for teams is sold on an annual commitment only, so there is no monthly price to compare. It also includes Acrobat's PDF editing tools, which InfinitDoc does not offer.

Adobe Acrobat Sign and InfinitDoc plans

Adobe Acrobat (Standard, Pro) and Acrobat Sign Solutions plans and InfinitDoc plans, side by side
PlanMonthly planAnnual plan, per monthPrice basisDocumentsUsersSMS codesPayments on signingAPIBulk sendBranding
Adobe Acrobat Standard (individual)£24.98 per user£14.99 per userPer user, including VAT. Annual plan billed monthly, or £178.85 a year paid upfrontNot stated on the pricing page; Adobe Help lists unlimited transactions, subject to rate limits1Not offered (Adobe Help)Not includedNot statedNot includedNot included
Adobe Acrobat Pro (individual)£29.96 per user£19.97 per userPer user, including VAT. Annual plan billed monthly, or £238.75 a year paid upfrontNot stated on the pricing page; Adobe Help lists unlimited transactions, subject to rate limits1Not offered (Adobe Help)Not statedNot statedIncludedIncluded (logo and custom URL)
Adobe Acrobat Standard for teamsNo monthly plan£14.16 per userPer user, excluding VAT. Annual commitment only, or £169.92 a year paid upfrontNot stated on the pricing page; Adobe Help lists unlimited transactions, subject to rate limitsPer licenceNot offered (Adobe Help)Not includedNot statedNot includedNot included
Adobe Acrobat Pro for teamsNo monthly plan£20.22 per userPer user, excluding VAT. Annual commitment only, or £242.64 a year paid upfrontNot stated on the pricing page; Adobe Help lists unlimited transactions, subject to rate limitsPer licenceNot offered (Adobe Help)Included (Braintree)Not statedIncludedIncluded (logo)
Adobe Acrobat Sign SolutionsNot publishedNot publishedPer user, VAT not stated. No published price: contact AdobeNot stated on the pricing page; Adobe Help: 150 transactions per user a year unless the contract says otherwiseContact salesAdvanced signer authentication offered; price not publishedNot statedIntegration with business systems; price not publishedIncludedIncluded
InfinitDoc Free£0£0Per workspace5 a month1Not includedNot includedNot includedNot includedNot included
InfinitDoc Starter£12£9.60 (£115.20 billed once a year)Per workspaceUnlimited1Included: SMS and WhatsApp codesNot includedNot includedNot includedIncluded
InfinitDoc Pro£29£23.20 (£278.40 billed once a year)Per workspaceUnlimited1Included: SMS and WhatsApp codesIncludedIncluded, with webhooksIncludedIncluded
InfinitDoc Business£49£39.20 (£470.40 billed once a year)Per workspaceUnlimitedUnlimited team membersIncluded: SMS and WhatsApp codesIncludedIncluded, with webhooksIncludedIncluded

What InfinitDoc includes that Adobe Acrobat Sign charges extra for, or does not list

SMS one time codes

InfinitDoc: One time codes by SMS and WhatsApp are part of the Starter, Pro and Business plans.

Adobe Acrobat Sign: Adobe Help lists no phone authentication for Acrobat Standard or Pro. Advanced signer authentication comes with Acrobat Sign Solutions, which has no published price.

API and webhooks

InfinitDoc: Included in Pro and Business.

Adobe Acrobat Sign: Adobe's Acrobat pricing pages do not list API access. Integration with business systems is offered with Acrobat Sign Solutions, which has no published price.

Free plan and trial

Adobe Acrobat Sign: Adobe offers a free trial of Acrobat Pro and Acrobat Studio, for individuals and for teams of up to 10 licences; the pricing page does not state its length. Acrobat Reader is free but only views and signs. Annual plans cancelled after 14 days carry a fee of half the remaining commitment, or no refund if paid upfront.

InfinitDoc: Every new workspace gets 30 days with full access to every feature, and no card is needed. After the trial it moves to the Free plan unless you choose a paid one.

Questions about InfinitDoc and Adobe Acrobat Sign

Is InfinitDoc a replacement for Adobe Acrobat?
Not for PDF editing. Acrobat Standard and Pro are PDF editors with e-signatures included, and InfinitDoc does not offer Acrobat's editing tools. InfinitDoc is built for getting documents signed and paid: upload a PDF or Word file, or start from a template, choose how each signer proves who they are, and attach a payment if you need one.
Is InfinitDoc cheaper than Adobe Acrobat for one person?
Not always. Acrobat Pro for individuals is £29.96 a month on a monthly plan, or £19.97 a month on an annual plan billed monthly, including VAT. InfinitDoc Pro is £29 a month, or £23.20 a month billed yearly, so on annual billing Acrobat Pro costs less. Acrobat Pro includes PDF editing; InfinitDoc Pro includes SMS and WhatsApp codes, payments on signing and API access.
Does Adobe Acrobat include SMS verification?
Adobe Help lists no phone authentication for Acrobat Standard or Acrobat Pro, individual or teams. Advanced signer authentication is offered with Acrobat Sign Solutions, which has no published price. InfinitDoc includes one time codes by SMS and WhatsApp on Starter, Pro and Business.
What does a team of 5 pay?
Acrobat Pro for teams is £20.22 a licence a month, excluding VAT, on an annual commitment, so 5 licences cost £101.10 a month. InfinitDoc Business is £39.20 a month billed yearly, or £49 billed monthly, for the whole workspace with unlimited team members.
Do Adobe's prices include VAT?
Adobe's prices for individuals include VAT, and its prices for teams exclude VAT. We show each one as Adobe labels it.

Sources

Prices checked 9 October 2026 from each provider's own pricing page; prices change, check the provider's site.

Where a provider publishes no price in pounds, we show its US dollar or euro price exactly as published and do not convert it.

Adobe, Acrobat and Acrobat Sign are trademarks of their owner. InfinitDoc is not affiliated with, or endorsed by, Adobe.

Try InfinitDoc free for 30 days

Every new workspace gets 30 days with full access to every feature, and no card is needed. After the trial it moves to the Free plan unless you choose a paid one.

Start your free trial

Compare InfinitDoc with other providers