InfinitDoc

Dropbox Sign alternative

InfinitDoc vs Dropbox Sign: plans and prices compared

Dropbox Sign, formerly HelloSign, has a one user Essentials plan, a Standard plan for teams of two or more, and separate API plans. InfinitDoc is priced per workspace in pounds, with SMS and WhatsApp codes and your own branding on the one user Starter plan, and payments on signing and API access on Pro and Business.

Prices checked 9 October 2026 from each provider's own pricing page; prices change, check the provider's site.

Start your free trial

Prices side by side

One user: InfinitDoc Starter and Dropbox Sign Standard

Billed monthly: InfinitDoc Starter £12 a month; Dropbox Sign Standard 2 × £24 = £48 a month (VAT not stated, the 2 user minimum). £36 a month less with InfinitDoc.

On an annual plan: InfinitDoc Starter £9.60 a month; Dropbox Sign Standard 2 × £20 = £40 a month (VAT not stated, the 2 user minimum). £30.40 a month less with InfinitDoc.

Both include unlimited signing requests, SMS codes and your own branding.

Dropbox Sign Standard is sold for at least 2 users, so one person pays for 2. It also includes bulk send, which InfinitDoc has on Pro and Business.

4 users: InfinitDoc Business and Dropbox Sign Standard

Billed monthly: InfinitDoc Business £49 a month; Dropbox Sign Standard 4 × £24 = £96 a month (VAT not stated). £47 a month less with InfinitDoc. For a team of 2, Dropbox Sign Standard costs less on monthly billing (£48 against £49).

On an annual plan: InfinitDoc Business £39.20 a month; Dropbox Sign Standard 4 × £20 = £80 a month (VAT not stated). £40.80 a month less with InfinitDoc.

Both include unlimited signing requests, SMS codes, bulk send and your own branding.

Dropbox Sign asks teams of 5 or more to contact them for a price, so 4 users is the largest team its page prices.

Dropbox Sign and InfinitDoc plans

Dropbox Sign (formerly HelloSign) plans and InfinitDoc plans, side by side
PlanMonthly planAnnual plan, per monthPrice basisDocumentsUsersSMS codesPayments on signingAPIBulk sendBranding
Dropbox Sign Essentials£15.83£11.67 (£140 a year)Per account, VAT not statedUnlimited signature requests1Not includedNot listedNot included (separate API plans)Not includedNot included
Dropbox Sign Standard£24 per user£20 per userPer user, VAT not stated. 2 user minimum; 5 or more users: contact DropboxUnlimited signature requests2 to 4 (5 or more: contact Dropbox)SMS authentication includedNot listedNot included (separate API plans)IncludedIncluded
Dropbox Sign API Essentials£80£60 (£720 a year)Per account, VAT not statedFrom 50 signature requests a monthNot statedNot includedNot listedIncluded (this is an API plan)Not includedNot included
Dropbox Sign API Standard£240£200 (£2400 a year)Per account, VAT not statedFrom 100 signature requests a monthNot stated'SMS tools' add-on: contact salesNot listedIncluded (this is an API plan)IncludedIncluded
InfinitDoc Free£0£0Per workspace5 a month1Not includedNot includedNot includedNot includedNot included
InfinitDoc Starter£12£9.60 (£115.20 billed once a year)Per workspaceUnlimited1Included: SMS and WhatsApp codesNot includedNot includedNot includedIncluded
InfinitDoc Pro£29£23.20 (£278.40 billed once a year)Per workspaceUnlimited1Included: SMS and WhatsApp codesIncludedIncluded, with webhooksIncludedIncluded
InfinitDoc Business£49£39.20 (£470.40 billed once a year)Per workspaceUnlimitedUnlimited team membersIncluded: SMS and WhatsApp codesIncludedIncluded, with webhooksIncludedIncluded

What InfinitDoc includes that Dropbox Sign charges extra for, or does not list

SMS codes and branding for one person

InfinitDoc: Included in Starter, a one user plan at £12 a month.

Dropbox Sign: SMS authentication and branding need Standard, which is sold for at least 2 users: £48 a month billed monthly, or £40 a month billed yearly.

API and webhooks

InfinitDoc: Included in Pro and Business.

Dropbox Sign: Sold as separate API plans: API Essentials is £80 a month billed monthly (£60 billed yearly) for 50 signature requests a month, and API Standard is £240 (£200).

Payments on signing

InfinitDoc: Included in Pro and Business, collected through Stripe as the document completes.

Dropbox Sign: Payment collection is not listed on any Dropbox Sign plan.

Free plan and trial

Dropbox Sign: Dropbox Sign offers a 30-day free trial of its paid plans. It also offers a free plan, but the pricing page does not state its limits.

InfinitDoc: Every new workspace gets 30 days with full access to every feature, and no card is needed. After the trial it moves to the Free plan unless you choose a paid one.

Questions about InfinitDoc and Dropbox Sign

Is InfinitDoc cheaper than Dropbox Sign?
It depends on how many people need it. For one person who wants SMS codes and their own branding, InfinitDoc Starter is £12 a month, or £9.60 billed yearly. Dropbox Sign Standard, its plan with SMS authentication and branding, is sold for at least 2 users, so the lowest bill is £48 a month, or £40 billed yearly. For two people, InfinitDoc Business is £49 a month (£39.20 billed yearly) against £48 (£40) for two Standard users. Dropbox Sign's page does not say whether its prices include VAT.
Does Dropbox Sign include payments?
Dropbox Sign's pricing page does not list payment collection on any plan. InfinitDoc Pro and Business let you attach a payment to a document and collect it through Stripe as the document completes.
Is the API included?
Dropbox Sign sells its API as separate plans: API Essentials is £80 a month billed monthly, or £60 billed yearly, for 50 signature requests a month, and API Standard is £240, or £200 billed yearly. InfinitDoc includes API access and webhooks on Pro and Business.
How long is the free trial?
Dropbox Sign offers a 30-day free trial of its paid plans. InfinitDoc gives every new workspace a 30 day trial with full access, and no card is needed. After the trial the workspace moves to the Free plan unless you choose a paid one.

Sources

Prices checked 9 October 2026 from each provider's own pricing page; prices change, check the provider's site.

Where a provider publishes no price in pounds, we show its US dollar or euro price exactly as published and do not convert it.

Dropbox Sign and HelloSign are trademarks of their owner. InfinitDoc is not affiliated with, or endorsed by, Dropbox.

Try InfinitDoc free for 30 days

Every new workspace gets 30 days with full access to every feature, and no card is needed. After the trial it moves to the Free plan unless you choose a paid one.

Start your free trial

Compare InfinitDoc with other providers