InfinitDoc

DocuSign alternative

InfinitDoc vs DocuSign: plans and prices compared

DocuSign sells e-signature plans priced per user, from Personal for one person to Business Pro for teams of up to 50, with larger plans through its sales team. InfinitDoc is priced per workspace in pounds, with unlimited documents and SMS and WhatsApp codes from Starter, and payments on signing, API access and bulk send on Pro and Business. DocuSign also sells things this page does not compare, such as ID verification and AI agreement management.

Prices checked 9 October 2026 from each provider's own pricing page; prices change, check the provider's site.

Start your free trial

Prices side by side

One user: InfinitDoc Pro and DocuSign Business Pro

Billed monthly: InfinitDoc Pro £29 a month; DocuSign Business Pro £54 a month (VAT not stated). £25 a month less with InfinitDoc.

On an annual plan: InfinitDoc Pro £23.20 a month; DocuSign Business Pro £33 a month (VAT not stated). £9.80 a month less with InfinitDoc.

Both include payments on signing, API access, bulk send and your own branding.

DocuSign Business Pro includes 10 envelopes per user a month on monthly billing, or 100 per user a year on annual billing. InfinitDoc Pro has no monthly document limit.

5 users: InfinitDoc Business and DocuSign Business Pro

Billed monthly: InfinitDoc Business £49 a month; DocuSign Business Pro 5 × £54 = £270 a month (VAT not stated). £221 a month less with InfinitDoc.

On an annual plan: InfinitDoc Business £39.20 a month; DocuSign Business Pro 5 × £33 = £165 a month (VAT not stated). £125.80 a month less with InfinitDoc.

Both include payments on signing, API access, bulk send and your own branding.

InfinitDoc Business is one price for the workspace with unlimited team members. DocuSign Business Pro is priced per user.

DocuSign and InfinitDoc plans

DocuSign eSignature plans and InfinitDoc plans, side by side
PlanMonthly planAnnual plan, per monthPrice basisDocumentsUsersSMS codesPayments on signingAPIBulk sendBranding
DocuSign Personal£12£8 (£96 a year)Per account, VAT not stated5 envelopes a month1Not includedNot includedNot includedNot includedNot included
DocuSign Standard£34 per user£20 per user (£240 per user a year)Per user, VAT not stated10 envelopes per user a month on monthly billing, 100 per user a year on annual billing; extra envelopes pay as you goUp to 50SMS authentication not included (5 SMS deliveries as a one-time bonus)Not includedIncludedNot includedIncluded
DocuSign Business Pro£54 per user£33 per user (£396 per user a year)Per user, VAT not stated10 envelopes per user a month on monthly billing, 100 per user a year on annual billing; extra envelopes pay as you goUp to 50SMS and phone authentication: contact salesIncluded (currencies and countries its payment gateways support)IncludedIncludedIncluded
DocuSign Enhanced plansNot publishedNot publishedPer user, VAT not stated. No published price: contact salesCustom limit50 or moreContact salesContact salesIncludedContact salesIncluded
DocuSign IAM Starter£50 per user£31 per userPer user, VAT not stated. Adds AI agreement management10 envelopes per user a month on monthly billing, 100 a year on annual billing1 to 50SMS and phone authentication: contact sales. SMS or WhatsApp delivery add-on from £0.35 per deliveryContact salesDeveloper account included; 'Industry-leading APIs': contact salesNot includedIncluded
DocuSign IAM Standard£60 per user£35 per userPer user, VAT not stated. 3 user minimumUnlimited envelopes sent through the web app, under DocuSign's reasonable use policy3 to 50SMS and phone authentication: contact sales. SMS or WhatsApp delivery add-on from £0.35 per deliveryContact salesDeveloper account included; 'Industry-leading APIs': contact salesNot includedIncluded
DocuSign IAM Professional£75 per user£61 per userPer user, VAT not stated. 3 user minimumUnlimited envelopes sent through the web app, under DocuSign's reasonable use policy3 to 50SMS and WhatsApp delivery included for web app sends; SMS and phone authentication: contact salesIncludedDeveloper account included; 'Industry-leading APIs': contact salesIncludedIncluded
DocuSign Developer API Starter£61£41 (£492 a year)Per account, VAT not stated40 envelopes a monthNot statedNot includedNot includedIncluded (this is an API plan)Not includedNot included (from the Intermediate API plan, £244 a month on annual billing)
InfinitDoc Free£0£0Per workspace5 a month1Not includedNot includedNot includedNot includedNot included
InfinitDoc Starter£12£9.60 (£115.20 billed once a year)Per workspaceUnlimited1Included: SMS and WhatsApp codesNot includedNot includedNot includedIncluded
InfinitDoc Pro£29£23.20 (£278.40 billed once a year)Per workspaceUnlimited1Included: SMS and WhatsApp codesIncludedIncluded, with webhooksIncludedIncluded
InfinitDoc Business£49£39.20 (£470.40 billed once a year)Per workspaceUnlimitedUnlimited team membersIncluded: SMS and WhatsApp codesIncludedIncluded, with webhooksIncludedIncluded

What InfinitDoc includes that DocuSign charges extra for

SMS one time codes

InfinitDoc: One time codes by SMS and WhatsApp are part of the Starter, Pro and Business plans.

DocuSign: SMS and phone authentication is not included on Personal or Standard, and is 'Contact sales' on Business Pro and the IAM plans. SMS or WhatsApp delivery is an add-on from £0.35 per delivery.

Documents each month

InfinitDoc: Starter, Pro and Business have no monthly document limit.

DocuSign: Personal includes 5 envelopes a month. Standard and Business Pro include 10 per user a month on monthly billing, or 100 per user a year on annual billing, and extra envelopes are charged pay as you go.

Payments on signing for one person

InfinitDoc: Included in Pro, a one user plan at £29 a month.

DocuSign: Payments start on Business Pro, at £54 per user a month billed monthly or £33 on an annual plan.

Free plan and trial

DocuSign: DocuSign's pricing page shows no free plan. A free trial is offered, but its length is not stated on the pricing page. Annual plans bought on docusign.com can be refunded within 30 days, once per customer.

InfinitDoc: Every new workspace gets 30 days with full access to every feature, and no card is needed. After the trial it moves to the Free plan unless you choose a paid one.

Questions about InfinitDoc and DocuSign

Is InfinitDoc cheaper than DocuSign?
It depends on the plans you compare. For one user, InfinitDoc Pro is £29 a month billed monthly against £54 for DocuSign Business Pro, and £23.20 a month billed yearly against £33; both include payments on signing, API access, bulk send and branding. DocuSign Personal is £12 a month billed monthly or £8 a month on an annual plan, which is less than InfinitDoc Starter's £9.60 on yearly billing, but Personal includes 5 envelopes a month and no SMS codes or branding. DocuSign's pricing page does not say whether its prices include VAT.
Does DocuSign limit how many documents I can send?
On its eSignature plans, yes. Personal includes 5 envelopes a month. Standard and Business Pro include 10 envelopes per user a month on monthly billing, or 100 per user a year on annual billing, with extra envelopes charged pay as you go. DocuSign's IAM Standard and Professional plans include unlimited envelopes sent through the web app, under a reasonable use policy, with a 3 user minimum. InfinitDoc's Starter, Pro and Business plans have no monthly document limit.
Are SMS codes included?
With InfinitDoc, one time codes by SMS and WhatsApp are part of the Starter, Pro and Business plans. On DocuSign's pricing page, SMS and phone authentication is not included on Personal or Standard, and is 'Contact sales' on Business Pro and the IAM plans. SMS or WhatsApp delivery is an add-on from £0.35 per delivery.
What does a team of 5 pay?
DocuSign Business Pro is priced per user, so 5 users cost £270 a month billed monthly (5 × £54) or £165 a month on an annual plan (5 × £33). InfinitDoc Business is £49 a month, or £39.20 a month billed yearly, for the whole workspace with unlimited team members.
Can I try InfinitDoc before moving from DocuSign?
Yes. Every new workspace gets a 30 day trial with full access, and no card is needed. After the trial the workspace moves to the Free plan unless you choose a paid one.

Sources

Prices checked 9 October 2026 from each provider's own pricing page; prices change, check the provider's site.

Where a provider publishes no price in pounds, we show its US dollar or euro price exactly as published and do not convert it.

DocuSign is a trademark of its owner. InfinitDoc is not affiliated with, or endorsed by, DocuSign.

Try InfinitDoc free for 30 days

Every new workspace gets 30 days with full access to every feature, and no card is needed. After the trial it moves to the Free plan unless you choose a paid one.

Start your free trial

Compare InfinitDoc with other providers